Léa MARION-NELY

Léa MARION-NELY

Flute & Flute and woodwind ensemble

Léa Marion-Nély joined the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Lyon at the age of 7 to study the violin and at the age of 12 began playing the flute. Six years later, she obtained her three Diplomas of Musical Studies in violin, flute and musical training.

On the advice of P. Bernold, she entered the Aix-en-Provence Conservatory in the flute class of J-M. Boissières and in violin in the class of A. Menier.

After her two advanced diplomas in flute and violin, she joined the Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne in flute where she perfected her skills with J-D. Castellon, L. Schneider, S. Latour and A. Menier. Moreau-Zardini. In 2018, she obtained her Bachelor of Arts with the highest mark following a recital she performed on the diversity of the arts.

She also has a passion for chamber music and teaching. She can be heard with the Trio Utopia, the Duo Caméléon, or the Duo "A la française" that she created with her mother, Sylvaine Nély. She teaches the flute at La Maison de Musique de Divonne and at the Ecole Nouvelle de la Suisse Romande where she introduces the youngest children to music.

In 2018, Léa enters the orchestra of the Sinfonietta de Lausanne under the direction of D. Reiland as second flute/piccolo soloist. The same year she passed the competition as an additional member of the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Léa MARION-NELY

Léa MARION-NELY

Flûte traversière

Léa Marion-Nély intègre dès l’âge de 7 ans le Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Lyon pour l’étude du violon et c’est à l’âge de 12 ans qu’elle débute la flûte traversière. Six ans plus tard, elle obtient ses trois Diplômes d’Etudes Musicales en violon, flûte traversière et formation musicale.

Elle entre, sur les conseils de P. Bernold, au Conservatoire d’Aix-en-Provence dans la classe de flûte de J-M. Boissières et en violon dans la classe d’A. Menier.

Après ses deux diplômes de Perfectionnement en flûte traversière et violon, elle intègre la Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne en flûte traversière où elle se perfectionne auprès de J-D. Castellon, L. Schneider, S. Latour et A. Moreau-Zardini. Elle obtient en 2018 son Bachelor of Arts avec la note maximale suite à un récital qu’elle propose autour de la diversité des Arts.

Elle cultive également le goût de la musique de chambre et de l’enseignement. On peut l’entendre avec le Trio Utopia, le Duo Caméléon, ou encore le Duo « A la française » qu’elle forme avec sa mère, Sylvaine Nély. C’est à l’école La Maison de Musique de Divonne qu’elle enseigne la flûte traversière et à l’Ecole Nouvelle de la Suisse Romande qu’elle initie les plus petits à la musique.

En 2018, Léa entre en tant que deuxième flûte/piccolo solo à l’orchestre du Sinfonietta de Lausanne sous la direction de D. Reiland. La même année elle réussit le concours comme supplémentaire à l’Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne.