Didier GRENU GOSTELI

Didier GRENU GOSTELI

Direction & Music theory (1-2-5)

Didier began his musical apprenticeship at the St-Genis-Pouilly community music school, and then joined the local euphomium harmonie in 1979.

It is there that his passion for playing instruments was born, but even greater the incomparable pleasure of playing in a group, without regard to age, origin or level.

This love of sharing through constant individual study led him to enrol at the Geneva Conservatory in Roland Schnorhk's class, putting aside the euphomium for the trombone, in what was to be a particularly enriching interlude in his instrumental training.

Taking up his first instrument again to quickly move on to the tuba, he continued his studies at the CNR in Lyon and at the Ecole Nationale de Musique de Villeurbanne in the class of Christian Delange, before finishing his studies at the Conservatoire de Lausanne in the class of the exceptional Roger Bobo.

In 1991 he was recruited as director of the Ensemble Instrumental de Divonne, an association which over time became the Ensemble Jazz de Divonne, the Ecole de Jazz, and finally the Maison de la Musique de Divonne-les-Bains.

After nearly 30 years of service in the reknown spa town of the Pays de Gex, his passion has led him to develop and participate in many projects, from the simplest to the most audacious, with Eric Truffaz, Didier Lockwood, Claude Bolling, Diana Krall... while never forgetting the youngest student musicians.

Didier Grenu Gosteli also participated in the creation of the Orchestre d'Harmonie du Pays de Gex in 2001, playing the tuba, where once again, the most audacious projects and the most improbable encounters are encountered every year.

The diversity of his role both as director and as musician brings him into daily contact with all musicians and colleagues in the daily teaching of music, as well as in more diverse, often unexpected, and surprising musical creations....

www.ohpgex.com

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Didier GRENU GOSTELI

Didier GRENU GOSTELI

Direction & Solfège (1-2-5)

C’est dans l’école de musique associative de St-Genis-Pouilly que Didier débute son apprentissage de la musique, pour ensuite et tout logiquement intégrer à l’euphomium l’harmonie du village en 1979.

C’est bien là que naît sa passion dans la pratique instrumentale, mais plus encore le plaisir incomparable de jouer en groupe sans distinction d’âges, d’origines ou de niveaux.

Cet amour du partage dans un travail individuel constant, l’amène à s’inscrire au conservatoire de Genève dans la classe de Roland Schnorhk, laissant l’euphomium pour le trombone dans ce qui sera une parenthèse d’apprentissage instrumental particulièrement enrichissante.

Reprenant son instrument premier pour rapidement passer au tuba, il poursuit ses études au CNR de Lyon et à l’Ecole Nationale de Musique de Villeurbanne dans la classe de Christian Delange, pour ensuite terminer son parcours au conservatoire de Lausanne dans la classe de l’exceptionnel Roger Bobo.

C’est en 1991 qu’il est recruté au poste de directeur par l’Ensemble Instrumental de Divonne, association qui au fil du temps deviendra Ensemble Jazz de Divonne, Ecole de Jazz, pour enfin se nommer Maison de la Musique de Divonne-les-Bains.

Depuis bientôt 30 ans de présence dans la cité thermale du Pays de Gex, sa passion l’a conduit à élaborer et participer à de multiples projets, du plus simple au plus audacieux avec Eric Truffaz, Didier Lockwood, Claude Bolling, Diana Krall … sans oublier les plus jeunes élèves tout autant musiciens que les plus grands.

Didier Grenu Gosteli participe aussi à la création de l’Orchestre d’Harmonie du Pays de Gex en 2001 pour y jouer du tuba, où là encore, les projets les plus audacieux et les rencontres les plus improbables sont de mise chaque année.

La diversité de sa fonction de directeur et de simple musicien, l’amène à côtoyer au jour le jour l’ensemble des acteurs musicaux dans l’apprentissage direct de la musique, ainsi que dans les créations les plus diverses, le plus souvent inattendues et surprenantes….

www.ohpgex.com