Orchestras and musical workshops

Learn an instrument and play in a group!

This is indeed the main objective of our music school, allowing the student to develop his or her skills very early in the learning process. Whatever the age or level of the musicians, everyone will find the simple pleasure of performing concerts and sharing a passion.

JAZZ WORKSHOP, CONTEMPORARY AND IMPROVISED MUSIC
Open to any instrument on the basis of a rhythmic ability, availability according to numbers of applicants.
It is from a repertoire largely derived from jazz in all its diversity, that this workshop develops the study of themes and improvisation work. This approach allows students of all ages and all levels a particularly active and lively participation in musical communication.

ROCK & CONTEMPORARY MUSIC WORKSHOPS (Sacha DUMAIS and Bertrand GUERRA)
Open to any instrument on the basis of a rhythmic ability.
Supervised by Sacha DUMAIS and Bertrand GUERRA, whose role as teachers is strongly linked to their stage experience. The students work on the standards of the repertoire, while creating their own compositions as soon as possible.

GUITAR WORKSHOP (Bertrand GUERRA)
Classical, folk or electric, the opportunity is given to all guitar enthusiasts who wish to discover all the possibilities of their instrument, through playing in a group.

MMD JAZZ BIG BAND (Alain GOY)
About twenty jazz aficionados, all top amateurs and pros, interpret swing, groove, Broadway song... Under the baton of Alain GOY, composer and arranger, this orchestra brings the great jazz repertoire to life. Concerts where the musicians play and deliver their best, in the footsteps of the most illustrious, interpreting original compositions... 100% Big Band!

VOICE WORKSHOP (Christine PYTHON)
From 15 years old, with or without music theory.
This 100% singing workshop is aimed at all levels, for those who wish to develop their voice in a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Christine will enthusiastically guide you to find the keys to your singing pleasure.

I DISCOVER MY VOICE THROUGH MUSIC! (Carolina KATUN)
For the 4-6 years old, with or without music theory.
Carolina offers an initiation to singing for the youngest, in three stages: musical and self awareness through movement and breathing, the use of the voice, and the practice of singing. In a calm, gentle and listening environment, she makes the young student aware of the voice as an instrument common to all.

WORKSHOPS BY INSTRUMENT GROUP (as of the 2nd year of instrumental playing)
• Flute & woodwind workshop (Léa MARION-NELY): flute, clarinet, saxophone.
• Brass workshop (Eric DIOLLOT): trompet, trombone, French horn.
• Strings workshop (Valentin ROZE): violin, viola, cello.

Workshops that allow weekly concentration on listening and precision, and the development of an activity open to all forms of music, without restriction.
And why not explore this enjoyable mix from time to time?

ORCHESTRE À CORDES EVASION
Children, teenagers and adults who play the violin, viola or cello, come and join this inter-school string orchestra for monthly rehearsals, which will enable you to put together a surprising and daring programme!
(Gex Music School, Crozet-Chevry-Echenevex Music School, Arpadi, MMD Divonne-les-Bains).
More info:
2021-2022 Evasion Affiche
2021-2022 Evasion répétitions

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ateliers & Orchestres

Apprendre un instrument pour jouer en groupe !

C’est bien là l’objectif principal de notre école de musique, permettant très tôt dans l’apprentissage d’un instrument un réel épanouissement de l’élève. Quel que soit l’âge ou le niveau des musiciens, chacun retrouvera le simple plaisir de réaliser des concerts et de partager une passion.

ATELIER JAZZ, MUSIQUES ACTUELLES ET IMPROVISÉES
Tout instrument sur la base d’une rythmique standard, ouvert en fonction des inscriptions.
C’est dans un répertoire largement issu du jazz dans toute sa diversité, que cet atelier développe l’étude des thèmes et un travail d’improvisation. Cette approche permet aux élèves de tous âges et tous niveaux une participation particulièrement active et vivante.

ATELIERS ROCK & MUSIQUES ACTUELLES (Sacha DUMAIS et Bertrand GUERRA)
Tout instrument sur la base d’une rythmique standard.
Encadrés par Sacha DUMAIS et Bertrand GUERRA, dont le rôle de pédagogues est fortement lié à leurs expériences de scènes, les élèves travaillent sur les standards du répertoire, tout en créant dès que possible leurs propres compositions.

ATELIER GUITARE (Bertrand GUERRA)
Classique, folk ou électrique, la parole est donnée à tous les mordus de la guitare qui souhaitent découvrir toutes les palettes de leur instrument, à travers un travail de groupe.

MMD JAZZ BIG BAND (Alain GOY)
Une vingtaine d’accros du Jazz, des amateurs au top et des pros : Middle Swing, Original Groove, Broadway Singer… C’est sous la direction d’Alain GOY, compositeur et arrangeur, que cet orchestre fait vivre le grand répertoire du Jazz. Des concerts où les musiciens jouent cash et livrent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes, sur les traces des plus illustres et sur des compositions originales… du 100% Big Band !

ATELIER VOCAL (Christine PYTHON)
Dès 15 ans, avec ou sans solfège.
Cette formation 100% vocale s’adresse à tous les niveaux de pratique, pour ceux qui qui souhaitent apprivoiser leur voix dans une ambiance chaleureuse et décontractée. Christine saura vous donner sans retenue les clés de votre plaisir de chanter.

JE DECOUVRE MA VOIX EN JOUANT ! (Carolina KATUN)
Pour les 4-6 ans, avec ou sans solfège.
Carolina propose une initiation au chant pour les plus jeunes en trois parties : éveil corporel et musical (mouvement, respiration), pose de la voix et mise en pratique d’une chanson. C’est dans le calme, la douceur et l’écoute qu’elle sensibilise les plus jeunes autour de cet instrument commun à tous qu’est la voix.

ATELIERS PAR FAMILLE D’INSTRUMENTS (dès la 2ème année d’instrument)
• Atelier flûtes & bois (Léa MARION-NELY) : flûte traversière, clarinette, saxophone.
• Atelier cuivres (Eric DIOLLOT) : trompette, trombone, cor d’harmonie.
• Atelier cordes (Valentin ROZE) : violon, alto, violoncelle.

Des ateliers qui permettent chaque semaine un travail d’écoute, de précision et de mise en place d’un programme ouvert à toutes les formes musicales sans restriction.
Et pourquoi pas mélanger tout ce joli monde de temps en temps ?

ORCHESTRE À CORDES EVASION
Enfants, ados et adultes qui jouez du violon, de l’alto ou du violoncelle, venez rejoindre sans tarder cet orchestre à cordes inter-écoles de musique pour des répétitions mensuelles, qui vous permettront de mettre en place un programme audacieux et surprenant !
(Ecole de Musique de Gex, Ecole de Musique de Crozet-Chevry-Echenevex, Arpadi, Maison de la Musique de Divonne-les-Bains).
Plus d’infos :
2021-2022 Evasion Affiche
2021-2022 Evasion répétitions

fr_FRFrançais